Under new Government legislation all school Governing Bodies were reconstituted by September 2015.  Under this new legislation, the Governing Body is slimmed down, but must have the appropriate skills to fulfil the role of a Governing Body effectively.  It should not be smaller than 7 members and must include: at least 2 Parent Governors: The Headteacher; One and only one Staff Governor; One and only one Local Authority Governor.  On top of the above 5 ‘Core Governors’, a school can appoint as many co-opted Governors as deemed necessary.  Our current Governing Body is:

Governors Co-opted Governors

Mrs A Milne – Local Authority Governor

Miss P Sharma – Headteacher

Mrs M Matthews – Staff Governor

Mrs V Riley – Parent Governor (Co Chair)

Mrs R Sanderson - Parent Governor

Mrs J Harmon

Mrs P Spearman

Mrs A Sowerby 

Dr G Parkinson (Co Chair)

Mr M Watson

Parent Governors are elected by the parents of the School and are able to hold office for up to four years.  If Parent Governor elections are to be held, all parents will be informed, invited to stand for election and able to vote.  The minutes of all Governing Body meetings are available in the school office.


From 1st September 2015, governing bodies have a duty to publish on their website their register of business interests, other schools at which they are governors and any relationship that exist between governors and school staff.  Mr Andy Stephenson, has a relative who works for the London Borough of Havering.

Governor Statement of Behaviour Principles

Information about Terms of Office, Meeting Attendance & Specific Responsibilities for each Governor